It’s going to be a great week!

Well hello there, friends! Happy Monday to you! Alright, let’s be real…no one is really excited about Mondays. However, I was thinking about how when I start the day, week, whatever, on a positive note, it really just helps so much. So to start off this post, I thought I would share a couple quotes that always help me get in the positive frame of mind during the work week.

quote

Original source: http://www.craftberrybush.com/2013/04/mothers-day-butterfly-teabag-tag.html

quote 2

Original source: http://media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/originals/75/38/18/753818909ea4e929bf545093bb95be8c.jpg

quote 3

Original source: http://www.skinnymom.com/category/share-more-love/

Now that we’re all happy and positive, let’s recap that weekend! Did y’all do anything fun? To get things started off right, Greg and I went to dinner on Friday night with some of our “couple friends”. I’ll just refer them as J and C. J and C got married back in April and we always have a great time with them. I can’t think off a better way to unwind from the work week than some good Mexican food and margaritas! Yum!

On Saturday I had both my hair and makeup run-throughs for the wedding! Having appointments and all that makes everything seem so real! The wedding is officially less than 2 months away, which makes me so excited but also slightly scared. I’m 100% positive I’m marrying the perfect guy for me, but this is seriously the biggest event I have ever been a part of. I just want everything to go well and for everyone to have a great time. I’m glad I scheduled hair and makeup trials beforehand so at least I can work out the kinks with my wonderful hair and makeup artists! I don’t want to give too much away, but this is the picture I showed my hair stylist to model my hair after:

wedding hair

Original source: http://www.bloglovin.com/viewer?blog=2834308&post=1838211785

That little beauty is known as the “messy french twist”. I told my hair stylist I loved the look and shape, but I want a “cleaner” version without the hairs hanging down and a bit more smoothed out. What do y’all think? My dress is fairly ornate up top and I will be wearing drop earrings, so I wanted my hair out of the way.

After I got all glammed up, I grabbed a late lunch with my mom and dad, who were sweet enough to come to Columbia to take part in my appointments. I sure do have an amazingly sweet family. After lunch, I headed to Greg’s parents’ house to watch the USC v. Georgia game. Whew! What a nail biter that was! It was a super close game but our Gamecocks came out victorious! Woo hoo!

Sunday was a lazy/productive day. Do y’all ever have those days? I wasn’t feeling too hot, so I let myself lounge a bit before running some errands and doing laundry. The star of the day was certainly our dinner. I made these absolutely delicious stuffed pasta shells:

widefood

tightfood

These are…get ready for it…baked shells with beef, sun-dried tomatoes, and spinach. Just let that sink in. And…they are just as good as they sound. This is where y’all can find the original recipe: http://www.cookincanuck.com/2011/09/baked-pasta-shells-with-beef-sundried-tomatoes-spinach-recipe/

I’ll be honest though, I probably wouldn’t make these shells during the work week if you are like me and come home absolutely starving, wanting something quick for dinner. While the recipe wasn’t terribly difficult to make, it was a bit time consuming. Just something to keep in mind! It was the perfect Sunday night dinner and they are certainly Greg approved!

I hope y’all enjoyed this post and have a fantastic start to your week! See you Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

