The easiest and most delicious soup ever

Hi guys! I hope y’all are having a great week so far. Things around here have been chugging along…work…the gym here and there…boring stuff like that 🙂 But I made the most delicious soup for dinner Monday night and I just have to tell you guys about it.

It’s super simple and only involves two ingredients. Yes…only two! Both ingredients are from Trader Joe’s, so my apologies if you don’t have one close by. The two ingredients are:

1) 1 bag Trader Joe’s Peruvian Style Chimichurri Rice with Vegetables

ricewide

ricetightand…

2) 2 boxes of Trader Joe’s Organic Tomato & Roasted Red Pepper Soup

soups

All I do is cook the rice in a big pot according to the instructions on the bag. Then, I pour the soup on top and mix it all in, letting it all cook together for a few minutes. It’s that simple!

widepot

tightsoup

 

It all looks kind of orange in the picture, but I promise you it’s delicious. The soup tastes like lasagna and the rice gives it a spice and texture. You could also use only one box of soup if you don’t need much and don’t want it have quite as much liquid. Either way, this is a super quick and easy dinner Greg and I love during the week.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I’ll check in with you on Friday! Bye!

 

 

Leave a Reply

