Monogram obsession

Hi guys! I hope y’all are having a great week so far. If not…we’re halfway to the weekend! 🙂 Tonight Greg and I have our first marriage counseling session! I’m oddly excited about it. The Reverend who is marrying us in November requires a couple counseling sessions with him before the big day, so #1 is tonight at 6:30. I was thinking about the session the other night…which inevitably made me think about the wedding…which oddly made me think about my new initials! It’s odd because I’ve always had the same initials my entire life, so to think they will be different in less than 2 months is exciting! I can’t wait to take Greg’s last name 🙂 So, as any good Southern girl does, I started looking at monogrammed stuff on Etsy. Oh. Em. Gee. So many cute things! It made me feel like this meme:

meme

 

More than a couple of things caught my eye, but here are some of my favorites (hint…I may have purchased the navy vest to wear the day after the wedding!) :

pillow

https://www.etsy.com/listing/158779382/burlap-pillow-monogram-w-frame?ref=sr_gallery_34&ga_search_query=burlap+monogram+pillow&ga_page=2&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery

vest

https://www.etsy.com/listing/205170354/monogrammed-navy-quilted-vest?ref=sr_gallery_8&ga_search_query=monogram+navy+vest&ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery

weekend bag

https://www.etsy.com/listing/191386605/monogram-canvas-weekender-bag-large?ref=sr_gallery_33&ga_search_query=monogram+weekender+bag&ga_ref=auto1&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery

I may also need that weekend bag in the near future, but for the sake of my bank account, I’ll pace myself. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I will see you on Friday!

Leave a Reply

