Little Moments

Hi there, guys! I hope y’all are having a good start to your week. Hopefully your weekend was fun and relaxing, giving you some energy to power through the work week 🙂 Let’s discuss the weekend, shall we?

On Friday after work, Greg and I headed out to get a gift for a housewarming party we were invited to. Inevitably, that trip didn’t take long and we were huuuungry, so we hit up a local place for a delicious pizza. And wine. Always need a glass of wine to kick off that weekend! (I should specify – the wine is for me. Greg is strictly a beer man.) Then on Saturday, we spent most of the day at the housewarming party, which was a lot of fun. So many people came out to celebrate Robert and Kayla’s new house, and I was so happy for them! Here is a picture of just a portion of the folks there. Greg and I are the two blurry figures on the left hand side haha

party

Then on Sunday, Greg and I went to church before visiting with Greg’s grandparents during lunch. After that, there was about 100 things I should have been doing to be productive, but I decided to take a very rare afternoon to be lazy. By lazy, I mean read a book and paint my nails. Don’t we all need a few hours like that every now and again? Just a few little moments to catch our breath and not feel guilty about it?

sunday

I’m currently reading Gone Girl and really enjoying it! Then for dinner, we made pita pizzas and watched Breaking Bad. Not a bad way to end the day, if I do say so myself!

I hope y’all enjoyed this post and I will catch up with you on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

